In some cases, they can help you cancel your subscription.
Most users should be able to cancel their ChatGPT Plus subscription from their account by following the simple instructions here.
If your account is no longer accessible (for example, you may have signed up for ChatGPT Plus using a work email address that you can no longer access), you have two options:
They can cancel the subscription on your behalf. Some users may have signed up for the service in their country of residence but later moved to an unsupported country or need to travel for an extended period in an unsupported country. If you have lost access but want to keep the account in order to replace the existing payment method, this is a good option.
You can delete your account and cancel the subscription. You can do this by submitting a policy request through the privacy request portal. This will also automatically cancel your subscription. Please note: deleting your account is permanent and cannot be undone. You can find more details here.
If you choose the first option, please contact support and tell them:
- The email address associated with the account you cannot access
- The last four digits of the payment card associated with your subscription
- The date of your most recent subscription payment
- They will be able to locate the account and cancel the subscription on your behalf.
|