Click your name in the lower-left corner of the page, for example, John Doe:
Click “Settings” to open the pop-up settings mode, where you will see “Data controls” -> click “Show”:
A menu will appear in which you can toggle the “Chat history and training” setting; as shown below, this setting is enabled.
When you toggle this setting to disabled, new conversations will not be used to train and improve Openai’s models. New conversations will also not appear in the history sidebar. Please note that this setting does not sync across browsers or devices. You must disable history on each device.
Note: To monitor abuse, Openai will retain all conversations for 30 days before permanently deleting them. |