How to change user roles in ChatGPT Enterprise
Only workspace admins or owners can add and remove members from an enterprise workspace. Only owners can add, remove, or change admins or owners.
To add/change a member's role, follow these steps:
1. Click the workspace name in the lower-left corner (below the chat history), and a pop-up menu will appear.
2. Click the "Workspace settings" tab, then click the "Members" tab.
3. You will be redirected to the "Members" space, where you can view names, emails, and roles (Admin, Owner, or Member), depending on your "Admin" or "Owner" role. Here you can "Invite members."
When inviting members, you can:
1. Import from a CSV in the format:
Email, Role
2. Enter the emails of the members you want to add
4. If you are an owner, to switch other users between the Member, Admin, and Owner roles, click the user's current role under the "Role" column, then switch it here.
5. To remove a member from the workspace, click the three dots at the end, then select "Remove member"
|