If you received an unsolicited verification email
Before approving any new registration, OpenAI users are required to verify their email to prove ownership.
If you received these emails but did not sign up for OpenAI, don't worry: you can safely ignore this email. No account will be created unless you approve via the link in the email, and you will not be charged for any services.
If you accidentally clicked the link in the email, you can delete the account by submitting a "Delete my data" request at privacy.openai.com.
If you did sign up, make sure to click the "Verify email address" link in the email to complete registration. If you haven't received the email yet, please wait a moment and check your spam folder. |