Generally, changing or switching the authentication method used to log in to ChatGPT is not supported, even if you delete your account.
Updated a week ago. Deleting your account does not allow you to change your authentication method.
That said, if you originally signed up for OpenAI via Platform / ChatGPT using an email address and password, you can choose to use Google/Apple login in the future when logging in. In such cases, users can choose either method to log in. |